Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Wilson named to All-America team

Wilson named to All-America team

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced the 2022 Competitive Cheer All-America Teams on Saturday during the 6th Annual NAIA Competitive Cheer National Championship. St. Ambrose (Iowa) posts three members on the eight student-athlete list.

Koby Houser is now a three-time honoree for the University of Tennessee-Southern; Dario Ortiz is awarded in back-to-back season for Midland University (Neb.). Zoe Walrath and Sawyer Mackovitch were both All-Americans in 2021 for St. Ambrose as was Kenzie Landes of Oklahoma City and Ryle Mills of Missouri Valley.

Cheer All-American

Brendon Johnson – Dickinson State University
Dario Ortiz – Midland University
Rylee Mills – Missouri Valley College
Kenzie Landes– Oklahoma City University
Sawyer Mackovitch – St. Ambrose University
Alyssa Alberti - – St. Ambrose University
Zoe Walrath– St. Ambrose University
Koby Houser – University of Tennessee Southern

Cheer All-American Honorable Mention

Gabrielle Reinoehl – Bethel University (Ind.)
Gabby Keating – Benedictine College
Makenzie Fitzgerald – Indiana Wesleyan University
Morgan Jewell – Midland University
Michael Bowling – Missouri Baptist University
Payton York – Oklahoma City University
Raeslyn Miller– Oklahoma City University
Jamarie Wilson– Oklahoma City University
Katie Gregory– Oklahoma City University
Sarah Robbins– Oklahoma City University
Tyra Terry– Oklahoma City University
Chance Wilson – Point University
Austyn Goodale– St. Ambrose University
Anna Thorson– St. Ambrose University